Rachel E. Pollock - La Bricoleuse (labricoleuse) wrote in bas_lag,
Rachel E. Pollock - La Bricoleuse
labricoleuse
bas_lag

Embassytown review round-up

In addition to the Guardian pieces Pat posted earlier, here are what links I have found to subsequent reviews of Embassytown. Many of them have spoilers, so read at your own risk.

Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-06-03/aliens-with-two-mouths-meet-double-talking-humans-in-embassytown-books.html

The Star: http://www.thestar.com/news/books/article/999081--bard-of-geekdom-china-mieville-discovers-yet-another-new-world

Miami Herald: http://www.miamiherald.com/2011/05/29/2238647/truth-and-consequences-in-space.html

Bend Bulletin: http://www.bendbulletin.com/article/20110529/NEWS0107/105290301/

Nisi Shawl for the Seattle Times: http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/books/2015156715_br27embassytown.html

Oregonian: http://www.oregonlive.com/books/index.ssf/2011/05/embassytown_review_in_china_mi.html

The Millions: http://www.themillions.com/2011/05/staff-pick-china-mievilles-embassytown.html

The L Magazine: http://www.thelmagazine.com/newyork/the-grammar-of-chaos-embassytown/Content?oid=2104713

The Express: http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/246321/Review-Embassytown-by-China-Mi-ville

The Australian: http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/arts/on-another-planet-with-breathtaking-results/story-e6frg8nf-1226061200239

The Wall Street Journal: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748703859304576307232631848832.html

If you find any others, please share!
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments